Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Chesapeake City Welcomes You!

For Residents

house

Here our Residents can find important forms, info and local news.

GO TO RESIDENTS PAGE

For Visitors

suitcase

We welcome our guests! Here’s info to help make your stay as great as possible.

GO TO VISITORS PAGE

For Boaters

boat

Water is at the heart of our community. Here’s info for all our boaters.

GO TO BOATERS PAGE

News & Announcements click here for older posts.


ATTENTION Residents:

There have been sightings of a possibly rabid fox in our area.

This animal is potentially dangerous, do not go near it if you see it.

Also, please contact DNR at (877) 620-8DNR to give them updated location information. You should not leave food outside for other animals, as this may attract the fox.

 


Town Council Meeting Rescheduled

The Town Council Meeting scheduled for Monday, September 11, 2017, has been rescheduled for Monday, September 18, 2017, at 6:30 pm. If you have any questions please contact Town Hall.

 


Special Session

A Special Session will be held by The Planning Commission

When: Wednesday, August 16th, 2017, at 6:30pm

Where: Town Hall, 108 Bohemia Avenue, Chesapeake City, Maryland

To vote on applications for:

  • 227 Bohemia Avenue – Sign
  • 318 George St – Renovation/Maintenance
  • Sub-Division of Turner Property
  • Recommendation to Council for ADS
  • Voting vs No-voting Councilperson on Planning Commission
  • DNR Community Parks & Playgrounds Program Consistency with
  • Comprehensive Plan; Chesapeake  City Community Park Acquisition.

Noise Complaints

All Noise Complaints should be referred to Councilwoman Carolyn Blevins at c.blevins@chesapeakecity-md.gov or 410-885-2120.

Or to Town Hall during normal business hours (9:00 am - 4:30 pm) at 410-885-5298.noiseicon

 


Public Notice

There MAY BE 3 OR MORE Town Councilpersons attending the Planning Commission Meetings, held on the 1st and 3rd Wednesdays of each month.

This means that Town Business aligned with the respective meeting’s agenda, may be discussed.


Memorial Bench Dedication

The Town of Chesapeake City would like to honor Carla Miners for the hard work and artistic talent that she brought to us. She was dedicated to making this town the best it could be! Please visit this bench located at the Head of the Ben Cardin Trail and enjoy the view, as it was Carla's favorite! Thank you, Carla and Bill Miners for everything you have done for the Town of Chesapeake City!


Chesapeake City Water Quality Report

Click to download full PDF file


For older postings, visit our News & Announcements page.

Town Hall & Contact Information

The Town of Chesapeake City
108 Bohemia Avenue
Chesapeake City, MD 21915

Phone: 410-885-5298
Fax: 410-885-2515

Mon – Thurs 9:00 am to 4:30 pm
Friday 9:00 am to NOON

code-red


City Government Contacts


MAYOR
Dean Geracimos
d.geracimos@chesapeakecity-md.gov

TOWN COUNCIL (listed alphabetically by last name)

Carolyn Blevins
Noise Department Head, Police & Public Safety Deputy Department Head
Other Assignments: Historic Commission, Newsletter
c.blevins@chesapeakecity-md.gov 

Rebecca Mann
Economic Development Department Head
Other Assignments: Charter, Ethics, Grants
r.mann@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Tom Morris
Police & Public Safety Department Head, Parks & Recreation Department Head
t.morris@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Harry Sampson
Public Works Commissioner (Water/Sewer, Roads/Sidewalks, Utilities – i.e. Street Lights, Signage)
Other Assignments: Planning Commission, Docks
h.sampson@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Frank Vari
Vice-President of Council, Finance Department Head, Tourism Department Head
Other Assignments: Waste Management, 5K Racing Program, Special Events
f.vari@chesapeakecity-md.gov

TOWN HALL STAFF

Sandra Edwards
Town Manager / Public Information Act Request Contact / Grant Writer
s.edwards@chesapeakecity-md.gov
410-885-5298

Valerie Walls
Treasurer
v.walls@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Tonya Lockwood
Water & Sewer Billing Clerk
t.lockwood@chesapeakecity-md.gov

David Pardee
Maintenance Engineer
d.pardee@chesapeakecity-md.gov

CONSULTANTS / CONTRACTORS

Robert Bernstine
Project Manager
r.bernstine@chesapeakecity-md.gov