Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Chesapeake City Welcomes You!

For Residents

house

Here our Residents can find important forms, info and local news.

GO TO RESIDENTS PAGE

For Visitors

suitcase

We welcome our guests! Here’s info to help make your stay as great as possible.

GO TO VISITORS PAGE

For Boaters

boat

Water is at the heart of our community. Here’s info for all our boaters.

GO TO BOATERS PAGE

News & Announcements click here for older posts.


Town Council Special Session

There will be a Special Session on September 25, 2017 at 6:30pm before the Workshop by the Town Council at 108 Bohemia Avenue, Chesapeake City, Maryland

Regarding Rate of Pay for Code Enforcement Position & Type of Position and Director of Economic Development & Tourism Position


Town Council Closed Session

There will be a Closed Session on September 25, 2017 at 6:00pm by the Town Council at 108 Bohemia Avenue, Chesapeake City, Maryland

For discussion regarding the Petition for Judicial Review


Town Council Meeting Rescheduled

The Town Council Meeting scheduled for Monday, October 9, 2017, will be rescheduled for Tuesday, October 10, 2017 at 6:30 pm.


Planning Commission Position Open

The Town of Chesapeake City is looking to fill a vacancy on the Planning Commission.

If you are interested in this position, please email Valerie Walls with your name and phone number.

v.walls@chesapeakecity-md.gov


ATTENTION Residents:

There have been sightings of a possibly rabid fox in our area.

This animal is potentially dangerous, do not go near it if you see it.

Also, please contact DNR at (877) 620-8DNR to give them updated location information. You should not leave food outside for other animals, as this may attract the fox.

 


Noise Complaints

All Noise Complaints should be referred to Councilwoman Carolyn Blevins at c.blevins@chesapeakecity-md.gov or 410-885-2120.

Or to Town Hall during normal business hours (9:00 am - 4:30 pm) at 410-885-5298.noiseicon

 


Public Notice

There MAY BE 3 OR MORE Town Councilpersons attending the Planning Commission Meetings, held on the 1st and 3rd Wednesdays of each month.

This means that Town Business aligned with the respective meeting’s agenda, may be discussed.


Memorial Bench Dedication

The Town of Chesapeake City would like to honor Carla Miners for the hard work and artistic talent that she brought to us. She was dedicated to making this town the best it could be! Please visit this bench located at the Head of the Ben Cardin Trail and enjoy the view, as it was Carla's favorite! Thank you, Carla and Bill Miners for everything you have done for the Town of Chesapeake City!


For older postings, visit our News & Announcements page.

Town Hall & Contact Information

The Town of Chesapeake City
108 Bohemia Avenue
Chesapeake City, MD 21915

Phone: 410-885-5298
Fax: 410-885-2515

Mon – Thurs 9:00 am to 4:30 pm
Friday 9:00 am to NOON

code-red


City Government Contacts


MAYOR
Dean Geracimos
d.geracimos@chesapeakecity-md.gov

TOWN COUNCIL (listed alphabetically by last name)

Carolyn Blevins
Noise Department Head, Police & Public Safety Deputy Department Head
Other Assignments: Historic Commission, Newsletter
c.blevins@chesapeakecity-md.gov 

Rebecca Mann
Economic Development Department Head
Other Assignments: Charter, Ethics, Grants
r.mann@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Tom Morris
Police & Public Safety Department Head, Parks & Recreation Department Head
t.morris@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Harry Sampson
Public Works Commissioner (Water/Sewer, Roads/Sidewalks, Utilities – i.e. Street Lights, Signage)
Other Assignments: Planning Commission, Docks
h.sampson@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Frank Vari
Vice-President of Council, Finance Department Head, Tourism Department Head
Other Assignments: Waste Management, 5K Racing Program, Special Events
f.vari@chesapeakecity-md.gov

TOWN HALL STAFF

Sandra Edwards
Town Manager / Public Information Act Request Contact / Grant Writer
s.edwards@chesapeakecity-md.gov
410-885-5298

Valerie Walls
Treasurer
v.walls@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Tonya Lockwood
Water & Sewer Billing Clerk
t.lockwood@chesapeakecity-md.gov

David Pardee
Maintenance Engineer
d.pardee@chesapeakecity-md.gov

CONSULTANTS / CONTRACTORS

Robert Bernstine
Project Manager
r.bernstine@chesapeakecity-md.gov