Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Chesapeake City Welcomes You!

For Residents

house

Here our Residents can find important forms, info and local news.

GO TO RESIDENTS PAGE

For Visitors

suitcase

We welcome our guests! Here’s info to help make your stay as great as possible.

GO TO VISITORS PAGE

For Boaters

boat

Water is at the heart of our community. Here’s info for all our boaters.

GO TO BOATERS PAGE

News & Announcements click here for older posts.


Parks & Recreation Committee Meeting Cancelled

The next meeting will be the second Tuesday in August, (August 8, 2017) at 6:30pm in the Town Hall.


Memorial Bench Dedication

The Town of Chesapeake City would like to honor Carla Miners for the hard work and artistic talent that she brought to us. She was dedicated to making this town the best it could be! Please visit this bench located at the Head of the Ben Cardin Trail and enjoy the view, as it was Carla's favorite! Thank you, Carla and Bill Miners for everything you have done for the Town of Chesapeake City!


Chesapeake City Water Quality Report

Click to download full PDF file


Chesapeake City Town Election Results

Congratulations to incumbent Councilperson Frank Vari,  former Councilperson Rebecca Mann, and to newcomer Carolyn Blevins!
Also, the Town of Chesapeake City would like to thank the other candidates, Bill Staker and Brian M. Bluman for their interest and a special thank you to Trudy Stevenson Carter with whom it has been a pleasure to work with for the past year and a half.

 


Mosquito Spraying

Spraying will begin this week and will occur every other Wednesday morning throughout the summer months.

HAPPY SUMMER!!


Town of Chesapeake City Ordinance No:01.09.2017

An ordinance of the Town of Chesapeake City to amend the Chesapeake City Comprehensive Development Ordinance to provide for satellite parking and to codify the existing architectural design standards.

Click to view Ordinance PDF


Text Amendment to the Comprehensive Development Ordinance (Clean Version)

As stated, here is the Clean Version of the of the Text Amendment to the Comprehensive Development Ordinance adopted by Town Council on Monday night.

Click here to view and download the Text Amendment


Text Amendment to the Comprehensive Development Ordinance

In the spirit of transparency, we are posting a redline version of the original Text Amendment to the Comprehensive Development Ordinance adopted by Town Council on Monday night. We will post a clean final document as soon as it is available.

Click here to view and download the Text Amendment


For older postings, visit our News & Announcements page.

Town Hall & Contact Information

The Town of Chesapeake City
108 Bohemia Avenue
Chesapeake City, MD 21915

Phone: 410-885-5298
Fax: 410-885-2515

Mon – Thurs 9:00 am to 4:30 pm
Friday 9:00 am to NOON

code-red


City Government Contacts


MAYOR
Dean Geracimos
d.geracimos@chesapeakecity-md.gov

TOWN COUNCIL (listed alphabetically by last name)

Carolyn Blevins
Noise Department Head, Police & Public Safety Deputy Department Head
Other Assignments: Historic Commission, Newsletter
c.blevins@chesapeakecity-md.gov 

Rebecca Mann
Economic Development Department Head
Other Assignments: Charter, Ethics, Grants
r.mann@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Tom Morris
Police & Public Safety Department Head, Parks & Recreation Department Head
t.morris@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Harry Sampson
Public Works Commissioner (Water/Sewer, Roads/Sidewalks, Utilities – i.e. Street Lights, Signage)
Other Assignments: Planning Commission, Docks
h.sampson@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Frank Vari
Vice-President of Council, Finance Department Head, Tourism Department Head
Other Assignments: Waste Management, 5K Racing Program, Special Events
f.vari@chesapeakecity-md.gov

TOWN HALL STAFF

Sandra Edwards
Town Manager / Public Information Act Request Contact / Grant Writer
s.edwards@chesapeakecity-md.gov
410-885-5298

Valerie Walls
Treasurer
v.walls@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Tonya Lockwood
Water & Sewer Billing Clerk
t.lockwood@chesapeakecity-md.gov

David Pardee
Maintenance Engineer
d.pardee@chesapeakecity-md.gov

CONSULTANTS / CONTRACTORS

Robert Bernstine
Project Manager
r.bernstine@chesapeakecity-md.gov