Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Chesapeake City Welcomes You!

For Residents

house

Here our Residents can find important forms, info and local news.

GO TO RESIDENTS PAGE

For Visitors

suitcase

We welcome our guests! Here’s info to help make your stay as great as possible.

GO TO VISITORS PAGE

For Boaters

boat

Water is at the heart of our community. Here’s info for all our boaters.

GO TO BOATERS PAGE

News & Announcements click here for older posts.


4th of July Parade

Please join us on Sunday, July 2, 2017, for the Town of Chesapeake City's Independence Day Celebration.

Festivities begin at 5:00 pm with a PARADE, followed with VENDORS ALONG BOHEMIA AVE. and MUSIC IN PELL GARDENS.

This year's parade honorees will be the Bohemia Manor High School Softball 1A MARYLAND STATE CHAMPIONS.


Memorial Bench Dedication

The Town of Chesapeake City would like to honor Carla Miners for the hard work and artistic talent that she brought to us. She was dedicated to making this town the best it could be! Please visit this bench located at the Head of the Ben Cardin Trail and enjoy the view, as it was Carla's favorite! Thank you, Carla and Bill Miners for everything you have done for the Town of Chesapeake City!


Chesapeake City Water Quality Report

Click to download full PDF file


Chesapeake City Town Election Results

Congratulations to incumbent Councilperson Frank Vari,  former Councilperson Rebecca Mann, and to newcomer Carolyn Blevins!
Also, the Town of Chesapeake City would like to thank the other candidates, Bill Staker and Brian M. Bluman for their interest and a special thank you to Trudy Stevenson Carter with whom it has been a pleasure to work with for the past year and a half.

 


Mosquito Spraying

Spraying will begin this week and will occur every other Wednesday morning throughout the summer months.

HAPPY SUMMER!!


Town of Chesapeake City Ordinance No:01.09.2017

An ordinance of the Town of Chesapeake City to amend the Chesapeake City Comprehensive Development Ordinance to provide for satellite parking and to codify the existing architectural design standards.

Click to view Ordinance PDF


Text Amendment to the Comprehensive Development Ordinance (Clean Version)

As stated, here is the Clean Version of the of the Text Amendment to the Comprehensive Development Ordinance adopted by Town Council on Monday night.

Click here to view and download the Text Amendment


For older postings, visit our News & Announcements page.

Town Hall & Contact Information

The Town of Chesapeake City
108 Bohemia Avenue
Chesapeake City, MD 21915

Phone: 410-885-5298
Fax: 410-885-2515

Mon – Thurs 9:00 am to 4:30 pm
Friday 9:00 am to NOON

code-red


City Government Contacts


MAYOR
Dean Geracimos
d.geracimos@chesapeakecity-md.gov

TOWN COUNCIL (listed alphabetically by last name)

Trudy Carter
Parks & Recreation, Charter/Ethics, Signage
t.carter@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Bill Miners
Tourism & Economic Development, Finance, Docks, Newsletter
b.miners@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Tom Morris
Public Safety, Code Enforcement
t.morris@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Harry Sampson
Water & Sewer, Planning & Zoning, Utilities
h.sampson@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Frank Vari
Historic Commission, Public Works (Roads & Sidewalks), Recycling, Racing Program, Noise Compliance
f.vari@chesapeakecity-md.gov

TOWN HALL STAFF

Sandra Edwards
Town Manager / Public Information Act Request Contact / Grant Writer
s.edwards@chesapeakecity-md.gov
410-885-5298

Valerie Walls
Treasurer
v.walls@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Tonya Lockwood
Water & Sewer Billing Clerk
t.lockwood@chesapeakecity-md.gov

David Pardee
Maintenance Engineer
d.pardee@chesapeakecity-md.gov

CONSULTANTS / CONTRACTORS

Robert Bernstine
Project Manager
r.bernstine@chesapeakecity-md.gov