Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Chesapeake City Welcomes You!

 
For Residents

house

Here our Residents can find important forms, info and local news.

GO TO RESIDENTS PAGE

For Visitors

suitcase

We welcome our guests! Here’s info to help make your stay as great as possible.

GO TO VISITORS PAGE

For Boaters

boat

Water is at the heart of our community. Here’s info for all our boaters.

GO TO BOATERS PAGE

News & Announcements click here for older posts.


Parks and Rec. Meeting Rescheduled

The Parks and Rec. meeting scheduled for Tuesday, February 14, 2017, at 6:30 pm will be RESCHEDULED for Thursday, February 16, 2017, at 6:30 pm.


Public Hearing

A Public Hearing will be held by the Planning Commission

Thursday, March 2, 2017
6:30 PM at Town Hall
108 Bohemia Avenue, Chesapeake City, Maryland

To discuss:
The Revised Architectural Design Standards for the Town of Chesapeake City.


Resuming Yard Waste Pick-Up

Yard Waste Pick-up will resume on Monday, March 6, 2017.


Important Ferry Update

Mayor & Council are pleased to announce an agreement has been reached between the Town and DJ Fasick to provide for ferry and tour boat services from the Town's dock. DJ will launch his ferry service in mid April 2017.

Click here for a great article in the Cecil Whig.


9th Annual Chesapeake City Canal Race

5k Run / Walk on the Ben Cardin Recreational Trail along the C&D Canal.

Date & Time: Saturday, June 24, 2017 at 8:00 am (rain or shine)

Cost:
$25 for pre-registration BEFORE June 16, 2017
$30 for registration AFTER June 26, 2017
$12 for kids 11 & under
*Pre-register by June 16th to receive a commemorative shirt!

Online registration at races2run.com or chesapeakecity-md.gov plus forms available at Chesapeake City Town Hall.
OR CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD REGISTRATION FORM

Trophies/ Awards by Class:
Overall Male & Female;
Age groups by Male & Femail: 11 & under, 12-18, 19-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50-59, 60-69,  70 & over;
Top 3 Walkers Male & Female

Sorry, no strollers, no roller blades, no wearing of headphones, and no dogs.

Questions: Contact Race Coordinator Frank Vari at 410-885-2162

Race Proceeds Benefit Chesapeake City's Recycling Progrom


New C&D Wildlife Area Map

We are pleased to offer the new downloadable pdf map of the C&D Wildlife Area.

CD-TRAIL-MAP Download the C&D Wildlife Area Map


For older postings, visit our News & Announcements page.

Town Hall & Contact Information

The Town of Chesapeake City
108 Bohemia Avenue
Chesapeake City, MD 21915

Phone: 410-885-5298
Fax: 410-885-2515

Mon – Thurs 9:00 am to 4:30 pm
Friday 9:00 am to NOON

code-red


City Government Contacts


MAYOR
Dean Geracimos
d.geracimos@chesapeakecity-md.gov

TOWN COUNCIL (listed alphabetically by last name)

Trudy Carter
Parks & Recreation, Charter/Ethics, Signage
t.carter@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Bill Miners
Tourism & Economic Development, Finance, Docks, Newsletter
b.miners@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Tom Morris
Public Safety, Code Enforcement
t.morris@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Harry Sampson
Water & Sewer, Planning & Zoning, Utilities
h.sampson@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Frank Vari
Historic Commission, Public Works (Roads & Sidewalks), Recycling, Racing Program, Noise Compliance
f.vari@chesapeakecity-md.gov

TOWN HALL STAFF

Sandra Edwards
Town Manager / Public Information Act Request Contact / Grant Writer
s.edwards@chesapeakecity-md.gov
410-885-5298

Valerie Walls
Treasurer
v.walls@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Tonya Lockwood
Water & Sewer Billing Clerk
t.lockwood@chesapeakecity-md.gov

David Pardee
Maintenance Engineer
d.pardee@chesapeakecity-md.gov

CONSULTANTS / CONTRACTORS

Robert Bernstine
Project Manager
r.bernstine@chesapeakecity-md.gov