Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Chesapeake City Welcomes You!

For Residents

house

Here our Residents can find important forms, info and local news.

GO TO RESIDENTS PAGE

For Visitors

suitcase

We welcome our guests! Here’s info to help make your stay as great as possible.

GO TO VISITORS PAGE

For Boaters

boat

Water is at the heart of our community. Here’s info for all our boaters.

GO TO BOATERS PAGE

Chesapeake City Announcements

♦ For all postings, visit our News & Announcements page.


Town Council Agenda

You may download the agenda for the May 9 Town Council meeting here:

May 9, 2016 Town Council Agenda


Public Notice

A Workshop Session will be held by the Mayor and Town Council

Monday, May 2, 2016, 5:00p
Town Hall, 108 Bohemia Avenue, Chesapeake City, Maryland

pointing-finger-left-2002016/2017 Budget
Constant Yield Tax Rate

The Public is encouraged to attend.


PUBLIC NOTICE

A Special Session will be held by the Planning & Zoning Commission on

Wednesday, April 20, 2016

6:30pm at Town Hall
108 Bohemia Avenue, Chesapeake City, MD

Items discussed and possible vote:

Chesapeake Village Subdivision Lots 1 & 2
515 Biddle Street – Deck
79 Basil Avenue- Exterior Renovations


C&D Canal Waterfront Museum open on Weekends

April 2 & 3 through to October 29 & 30
11am until 4pm on Saturday and Sunday.
  8am to 4pm on weekdays.
FREE ADMISSION. Groups welcome.
815 Bethel Rd, Chesapeake City • (410) 885-5621

This extraordinary gem of a museum traces the history of the world’s third busiest shipping canal.  The museum is in its second season of being available to the public on the weekends and seasonal visitors to Chesapeake City are excited to be able to tour the facility and enjoy the waterfront park-like setting.

Owned and operated by the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, this waterfront historic site is located inside the original 18th century pump house that once controlled the water levels in the locks along the first edition of the canal. Interactive displays, fascinating videos and more enchant visitors of all ages.

These special weekend hours are made possible through sponsorships by the Chesapeake Inn and Marina,  Schaefers Restaurant and Canal Bar, The Bayard House, and the Town of Chesapeake City.  Representatives from the staffs of restaurants are the Museum hosts on the weekends.

CANAL-MUSEUM-FLYER-copy


Elk Neck State Park Calendar of Events

MD-nat-res

Elk Neck State Park
4395 Turkey Point Road
North East, MD 21901

2016 Events Calendar

Elk Neck State Park, situated between the Elk and North East Rivers in Cecil County, Maryland, provides an opportunity for visitors to explore the diverse landscapes that overlook the Chesapeake Bay. Join the Naturalist for these family fun events. Please call (410) 287.5333 for more information and to make your reservation.


For all postings, visit our News & Announcements page.

Town Hall & Contact Information

The Town of Chesapeake City
108 Bohemia Avenue
Chesapeake City, MD 21915

Phone: 410-885-5298
Fax: 410-885-2515

Mon. – Thurs. 9:00 am to 4:30 pm
Friday 9:00 am to NOON


City Government Contacts


MAYOR
Dean Geracimos d.geracimos@chesapeakecity-md.gov

TOWN COUNCIL (listed alphabetically by last name)

Trudy Carter
Parks & Recreation, Code Enforcement, Charter/Ethics
t.carter@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Bill Miners Vice-Mayor, Special Assignments, Finance, Dock, Trail chespawn@gmail.com

Tom Morris Public Safety, Noise Compliance t.morris@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Harry Sampson Water & Sewer, Public Works (Roads) Historic h.sampson@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Frank Vari 5K Races, Planning & Zoning, Recycling f.vari@chesapeakecity-md.gov

TOWN HALL STAFF

Sandra Edwards Town Manager / Public Information Act Request Contact / Grant Writer s.edwards@chesapeakecity-md.gov | 410-885-5298

Valerie Walls Treasurer v.walls@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Mary Elizabeth Cooper Water & Sewer Billing Clerk m.cooper@chesapeakecity-md.gov

David Pardee Maintenance Engineer d.pardee@chesapeakecity-md.gov

CONSULTANTS / CONTRACTORS

Carla Miners Economic Development & Tourism Director c.miners@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Robert Bernstine Project Manager r.bernstine@chesapeakecity-md.gov