Pages Menu
Facebook
Categories Menu

Welcome

For Residents

house

Here our Residents can find important forms, info and local news.

GO TO RESIDENTS PAGE

For Visitors

suitcase

We welcome our guests! Here's info to help make your stay as great as possible.

GO TO VISITORS PAGE

For Boaters

boat

Water is at the heart of our community. Here's info for all our boaters.

GO TO BOATERS PAGE

Chesapeake City Announcements

For all postings, visit our News & Announcements page.


Car Show 2014

Car-Show-Flyer1

Click to view larger image

Download the Car Show Flyer (pdf) here

Car-Show-Map

Click to view larger image

Download Car Show PDF Map


Conquer the Bridge II

Conquer-the-Bridge-Flyer-2014

It's that time again! Conquer the Bridge II is coming up on October 4, 2014

For more information, go to our official 5K page here.


Summer Music in the Park

Every Sunday in July & August 6-8 p.m.

July 6 – Acoustic Turnpike
July 13 – Charlie Hitman
July 20 – Mikey Junior
July 27 – The New Direction Band
August 3 – Day Tripper
August 10 – Acoustic Jam
August 17 – 21 Horses
August 24 – Summit Hill Bluegrass
August 31 – Larry Tucker Band

Brought to you by the Chesapeake City District Civic Association

musical-colors

 


CC wins 4th Consecutive Award for Recycling

Chesapeake City wins fourth consecutive award for being the top recycling municipality in Cecil County!

Click here for the news article in the Cecil Whig.

53c85906c2ae3.preview-300


6th Annual 5K Run / Walk Results

Click to see larger image

Click to see larger image

We had a great event and congratulate all the participants! We also thank all those who came out to support the runners/walkers for our 6th Annual 5K event!

feet


Thank you Doris Gribble

100_1306

Thank you Doris Gribble for your many years of service to the Town of Chesapeake City. Now as you retire, best wishes for a fun-filled but relaxing life on the Jersey Shore. 


Tree Trimming in Chesapeake City

Crews will be doing tree trimming in and around the city starting next week. These will include the following locations:

  • Second Street
  • Hemphill St
  • Mt. Nebo St.
  • Lock St
  • Randalia Rd.
  • Cecil St
  • Basil Rd

Town Photo Galleries

Our new website boasts a great new photo gallery, and we've been adding lots of wonderful photos of our beautiful community for all to enjoy! So please take a look and don't forget to give us feedback on any features you want to see on the website.

Photo by Buddy Shepardbridge-colorful


Town Hall 10 Welcomes New Exhibit Season

osprey_nest

Chesapeake City’s Town Hall 10 art group welcomes several new area artists to create the Town Hall 10’s second annual Spring-Summer gallery weekends.

The exhibit features original works, demonstrations and opportunities to meet with these diverse artists.
Download this PDF document for complete details.

canalboat


For all postings, visit our News & Announcements page.

Town Hall & Contact Information

Ches-Logo-300px

The Town of Chesapeake City
108 Bohemia Avenue
Chesapeake City, MD 21915

Phone: 410-885-5298
Fax: 410-885-2515

Mon. - Thurs. 9:00 am to 4:30 pm
Friday 9:00 am to NOON

City Government Contacts


MAYOR : Dean Geracimos
d.geracimos@chesapeakecity-md.gov

TOWN COUNCIL

Harry Sampson (Historic, Water & Sewer)
h.sampson@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Tom Morris (Police Commissioner, Public Safety, Noise, Code Enforcement)
t.morris@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Bill Miners (Finance, Charter & Ethics, Dock, Newsletter)
b.miners@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Frank Vari (Planning & Zoning, Parks & Recreation, Recycle & Races)
f.vari@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Bert Wells (Tourism, Public Works)
b.wells@chesapeakecity-md.gov

TOWN HALL STAFF

Valerie Walls (Treasurer)
v.walls@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Sandra Edwards (Town Manager/Grant Writer)
s.edwards@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Mary Elizabeth Cooper (Water & Sewer Billing Clerk)
m.cooper@chesapeakecity-md.gov

T.J. Gray (Project Manager/Compliance Officer)
t.gray@chesapeakecity-md.gov

David Pardee (Maintenance Engineer)
d.pardee@chesapeakecity-md.gov