Pages Menu
Facebook
Categories Menu

Welcome

For Residents

house

Here our Residents can find important forms, info and local news.

GO TO RESIDENTS PAGE

For Visitors

suitcase

We welcome our guests! Here's info to help make your stay as great as possible.

GO TO VISITORS PAGE

For Boaters

boat

Water is at the heart of our community. Here's info for all our boaters.

GO TO BOATERS PAGE

Chesapeake City Announcements

For all postings, visit our News & Announcements page.


Household Hazardous Waste Day

Fall-2014-HHW-Day-Ad

PROPER MEDICATIONS DISPOSAL ACCEPTANCE

Cecil County Residents can drop-off their unused, unwanted, or expired medications at:

  • Household Hazardous Waste Day Events
  • Elkton Municipal Building, 24-Hour Prescription Drug Drop-Off Box, 100 Railroad Ave., Elkton, MD
  • Municipality Medications Takeback Days
  • April 26, 2014 from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. at the Maryland State Police Barrack in North East, MD
  • Elkton Friendly Pharmacy 410-398-6100 (no controlled substances or sharps)
  • Citizens Pharmacy, Havre de Grace, MD 410-939-4404 (no controlled substances or sharps)
  • Bel Air Maryland State Police Barracks  410-879-2101

For more information call 410-996-6275 or visit www.disposemymeds.org


Town Photo Galleries

Our new website boasts a great new photo gallery, and we've been adding lots of wonderful photos of our beautiful community for all to enjoy! So please take a look and don't forget to give us feedback on any features you want to see on the website.

Photo by Buddy Shepardbridge-colorful


Town Hall 10 Welcomes New Exhibit Season

osprey_nest

Chesapeake City’s Town Hall 10 art group welcomes several new area artists to create the Town Hall 10’s second annual Spring-Summer gallery weekends.

The exhibit features original works, demonstrations and opportunities to meet with these diverse artists.
Download this PDF document for complete details.

canalboat


Recycling Notice

Televisions and other electrical devices will be picked up the same day as recyclables.


Water Emergency?

In case of an emergency, water breaks, need water shut off to your home or business, please contact:

Council-person Harry Sampson
1-443-466-4833
h.sampson@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Town Maintenance Engineer David Pardee
1-443-566-0607


Biddle Street Sidewalk Project

Download PDF here for plans of the proposed highway. (From the Maryland Department of Transportation State Highway Administration.)   Please note that this is a large file of 10.3 mb, so it may take a few moments to download.

 


Commissioners Assignments

  • Harry Sampson: Water and Sewer, Noise Complaints
  • Elaine Shepard: Docks, Historic, Ethics, Newsletter
  • Bill Miners: Finance, Charter
  • Frank Vari: Public Safety/Relations, Parks & Recreation, Planning & Zoning
  • Bert Wells: Public Works and Tourism
  • Vice Mayor: Bert Wells

Discover Maryland

One "Cache" at a Time! 

Go to the link below for information on MML's (Marylands Municiple League) Geocache. The first 200 participants who find and record at least 20 geocaches will receive a commemorative trackable geocoin.

www.mdmunicipal.org/index.aspx


For all postings, visit our News & Announcements page.

Town Hall & Contact Information

Ches-Logo-300px

The Town of Chesapeake City
108 Bohemia Avenue
Chesapeake City, MD 21915

Phone: 410-885-5298
Fax: 410-885-2515

Mon. - Thurs. 9:00 am to 4:30 pm
Friday 9:00 am to NOON

City Government Contacts


MAYOR : Dean Geracimos
d.geracimos@chesapeakecity-md.gov

TOWN COUNCIL

Harry Sampson (Historic, Water & Sewer)
h.sampson@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Tom Morris (Police Commissioner, Public Safety, Noise, Code Enforcement)
t.morris@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Bill Miners (Finance, Charter & Ethics, Dock, Newsletter)
b.miners@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Frank Vari (Planning & Zoning, Parks & Recreation, Recycle & Races)
f.vari@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Bert Wells (Tourism, Public Works)
b.wells@chesapeakecity-md.gov

TOWN HALL STAFF

Valerie Walls (Treasurer)
v.walls@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Sandra Edwards (Town Manager/Grant Writer)
s.edwards@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Mary Elizabeth Cooper (Water & Sewer Billing Clerk)
m.cooper@chesapeakecity-md.gov

T.J. Gray (Project Manager/Compliance Officer)
t.gray@chesapeakecity-md.gov

David Pardee (Maintenance Engineer)
d.pardee@chesapeakecity-md.gov