Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Chesapeake City Welcomes You!

For Residents

house

Here our Residents can find important forms, info and local news.

GO TO RESIDENTS PAGE

For Visitors

suitcase

We welcome our guests! Here’s info to help make your stay as great as possible.

GO TO VISITORS PAGE

For Boaters

boat

Water is at the heart of our community. Here’s info for all our boaters.

GO TO BOATERS PAGE

Chesapeake City Announcements

For all postings, visit our News & Announcements page.


NOTICE

holler
Board of Appeals Hearing on February 23, 2016 beginning at 6:30 p.m. in Town Hall for the following:

  1. G Bank Street LLC has applied for a variance to construct a 2,250 sq. ft. deck within the Critical Area Buffer at 208 Bank Street, Schaefer’s Restaurant.
  1. and Mrs. Charles Battersby are appealing the Town of Chesapeake City’s Zoning Administrator’s decision requiring the removal of the chain link fence that was installed on their property located at 413 Biddle Street.

Village Streetscape Project

The design for the Village Streetscape Project (100 & 200 blocks of Bohemia Ave. and First St.) will be presented at the Town Council workshop on Monday, February 1st at 6:30pm. Please plan to attend to learn about this important and exciting town project.


8th Annual Chesapeake City Canal Race 5K Run / Walk

ON THE BEN CARDIN RECREATIONAL TRAIL ALONG THE C&D CANAL

Saturday, June 25, 2016 @ 8:00am
(Rain or Shine)

NEW THIS YEAR - NOVA TIMING CHIP SYSTEMS TO BE UTILIZED BY RACES2RUN

$25 for pre-registration BEFORE June 20, 2016*
$30 for registration AFTER June 20, 2016
$12 for Kids 11 & Under
* Pre-register by June 20th  to receive a commemorative shirt!

REGISTRATION FORMS AVAILABLE
Chesapeake City Town Hall or DOWNLOAD HERE

Trophies/Awards by Class:  Overall Male & Female; Age Groups by Male & Female: 11 &
Under, 12-18, 19-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50-59, 60 & Over; Top 3 Walkers Male & Female

Sorry, no strollers, no roller blades, no wearing of headphones, and no dogs.

Questions:  Contact Race Coordinator Frank Vari at 410-885-2161

Like us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/Chesapeake.City.Races

Please bring a non-perishable food item the day of the race to benefit the Chesapeake City Ecumenical Association’s Food Pantry.

Race Proceeds Benefit Chesapeake City’s Recycling Program


For all postings, visit our News & Announcements page.

Town Hall & Contact Information

The Town of Chesapeake City 108 Bohemia Avenue Chesapeake City, MD 21915

Phone: 410-885-5298
Fax: 410-885-2515

Mon. – Thurs. 9:00 am to 4:30 pm
Friday 9:00 am to NOON


City Government Contacts


MAYOR
Dean Geracimos d.geracimos@chesapeakecity-md.gov

TOWN COUNCIL (listed alphabetically by last name)

Bill Miners Vice-Mayor, Special Assignments, Finance, Dock, Trail chespawn@gmail.com

Tom Morris Public Safety, Noise Compliance t.morris@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Trudy Carter Parks & Recreation, Code Enforcement, Charter/Ethics t.carter@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Harry Sampson Water & Sewer, Public Works (Roads) Historic h.sampson@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Frank Vari 5K Races, Planning & Zoning, Recycling f.vari@chesapeakecity-md.gov

TOWN HALL STAFF

Sandra Edwards Town Manager / Public Information Act Request Contact / Grant Writer s.edwards@chesapeakecity-md.gov | 410-885-5298

Valerie Walls Treasurer v.walls@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Mary Elizabeth Cooper Water & Sewer Billing Clerk m.cooper@chesapeakecity-md.gov

David Pardee Maintenance Engineer d.pardee@chesapeakecity-md.gov

CONSULTANTS / CONTRACTORS

Carla Miners Economic Development & Tourism Director c.miners@chesapeakecity-md.gov

Robert Bernstine Project Manager r.bernstine@chesapeakecity-md.gov